Posted in Bulldog Funstuff, Bulldog Health

Bulldog Farts

It can be hilarious and stinky…Bulldog Farts.  Bulldogs are quite the stinkers !


A lot of bully/molosser dogbreeds have this problem. Some say it is a digestive problem some say it is because of their short noses they take in more air when eating/drinking wich eventually comes out the other end as farts. The last option is from my own experience less likely cause i know a couple of breeds that fart just as much or more and dont have a short nose (great dane for example).

Allthough it can be quite funny, you don’t want to have to put on a gasmask at home cause of your bulldog so here some tips to prevent those bulldogbombs;-)

– Feed your dog with dogfood, dont give leftovers and stick to dogfood and dogcookies
– Let your bulldog eat and drink on a good level (like 20 cm’s from the ground)
– There are special anti-fart dogcookies on the market (yes I know funny, but its true)
– Put in some boiled rice with the dogfood daily or buy dogfood with rice in it
– I haven’t tried it but I heard canned green beans with rice together also works
– If your dog eats too fast and almost doesnt chew his food put in a tennisball in his food so he cant take it all in at once

If all the above fails….

Uhh….Good Luck..! 😀

bb

How to scrape the paint of the ceiling using your Bulldog

Luckily there are some Bulldogs seriously ANTI-FART 😀
Like this one…can’t stand the sounds of farts…hihi

Do you know any other fart preventing tips..or advice/videos etc?
Please post as a comment

Related Blogs:
Bulldog Food Tips
Dangerous Dog Foods
Bulldog Weight
Bulldog Health and Care
The Health of the English Bulldog Breed

A tip from Bulldogmom22:
The thing I’ve found works to keep fart at a minimum is yogurt in their kibble.
But it has to be given every meal and it takes a good month to see results.

Author:

All about Bulldogs! The Hague, The Netherlands ♥ ♥ ♥ Bulldog ♥ ♥ ♥

3 thoughts on “Bulldog Farts

  1. HAHAHA My girl Layla has the sbd’s, she will clear the room. I would post on FB how she would let loose and we were dying at my house and my Dad would get mad and tell me I shouldn’t be posting that stuff on FB. Well one Thanksgiving we were all having dinner and Layla was under the table and had an SBD. My brother looked at his son who was about 8 and said “was that you?” and he was going NO! I started laughing, I said “THAT was Layla!” and by this point, it was hitting everyone. Now I am sympathized when she has an SBD and I complain about it on FB.

  2. my Charlee girl rarely if ever farts, she eats fish based grain free dog food, & when she does fart they are normally funny sounding, rather than smelly, however put meat or extra mature cheddar in the picture then nose plugs are advised LOL!!!!

Leave a Reply

